Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Meet the Staff

Meet the Coulsdon family

Leadership Team

Andy Booth
Executive Principal

Andy Booth is responsible for the strategic planning and leadership as well as being a
champion and advocate for the Oasis vision.

To contact please email his PA Hannah Suleyman.

Catrin Green
Associate Principal

Catrin supports Andy Booth to ensure the efficient operation of the Academy on a daily

To contact please email her PA Kelly Radford.

Mark Pelling
Deputy Principal

Mark supports Andy Booth in strategic planning and daily operation of the Academy.
Mark is also responsible for Key Stage 4 curriculum, and whole school behaviour and attendance.He is also the DSL.

Rachel Dooley
Deputy Principal

Rachel Dooley is Assistant Principal with strategic leadership for Teaching & Learning.

Julian van Gelder
Assistant Principal 

Julian Van Gelder is Assistant Principal with strategic responsibility for Year 11.

Ben Hodges

Assistant Principal


Ben Hodges is Assistant Principal with strategic responsibility for KS3 curriculum.

Grace Elvin
SENCO & Transition Teacher

Grace Elvin is responsible for students with special educational needs.  She is also a specialist primary-trained teacher works with students in the transition group.

Grace also line manages our SEN team and team of Teaching Assistants who support students with special educational needs.

Hannah is Andy Booths' PA and Head of Human Resources in the Academy.
Kelly is Catrin Greens' PA and Head of Marketing for the Academy.


Teaching Staff

Patrice Thompson
Head of Mathematics

Patrice Thompson heads our team of Maths specialists.

Maths Department Staff:

Josie Sacks
Head of English

 Josie Sacks heads our team of English specialists.

English Department:

Anna Dadswell
Head of Expressive Arts

Anna Dadswell is a teacher of History and Head of our Expressive Arts Faculty, leading a team of subject specialists:


Neil Thompson
Head of Science

Neil Thompson leads our highly successful Science Department:

Science Technicians:


Ebacc Faculty

To contact the teachers curriculum leaders within expressive arts, please click on their name below:

Phil McAllen- Head of History
James Simmonds - Head of Geography 
Karen Kavanagh - Geography
Anna Dadswell - History
Lorna John - Head of RE
Mariam Abbasi- Head of Computing
Philippa Rivaldi- Head of Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)
Trish McGeekie- MFL
Aleksandra Maddocks- MFL

Technology Faculty

To contact one of the curriculum leaders within Technology, please click on their name below:

Esther Booth - Textiles
Sue Buckingham - Food Technology
Chris Calvo - Resistant Materials


Support Staff

Kelly Radford
Associate Principal's PA, 
Marketing and Communications
AC Clerk

Kelly is Personal Assistant to the Associate Principal, Catrin Green.  Please contact her in the first instance if you wish to
meet or speak to the Associate Principal.  Telephone the Academy on 01737 551161 or email her.

For Admissions, Kelly is supported by Caroline Leeson and all enquiries should be directed to Caroline in the first instance.

Tamzin Moore
Admin Team

Tamzin Moore is our cover manager and Bromcom manager and heads a team of admin and student support staff:

Nancy Camisa-Bundy Academy Trips & Visits, Finance
Wendy Warne - Student Services and Uniform 
Claire Taylor - Reception, and Reports/Data and Exam Assistant
Caroline Leeson- Admissions

Linda Bermingham
Finance Manager

Linda Bermingham is Head of Finance and runs a highly efficient team of staff.  If you have any queries with regards to accounts or ParentPay email finance@oasiscoulsdon.org


Facilities Team

Our team of site staff work tirelessly to maintain our amazing facilities. To contact them please telephone the Academy on 01737 551161
or click here to email them so that your enquiry can be directed to the most appropriate person.

Lynn Elvin
Examinations Officer

Lynn Elvin is the Academy's Exam Officer and is responsible for administration and organisation of all public
exams as well as internal exams.  She is supported by Claire Taylor and a team of Exam Invigilators.

Nicole Psaltis
Attendance Team

Nicole Psaltis works closely with parents and students monitoring attendance and offering advice and support for those whose attendance falls below 95%.  To report an absence, parents should telephone 01737 551161 or send an email to Nicole before 8am. 

In accordance with Department for Education Guidance, holidays during term time are not
permitted and will not be authorised by the Academy.

Mike Brown
Lettings Coordinator

Contact Mike Brown to book our facilities or to contact the Academy Council.


Pastoral Care

Adeola Ogundele

Year 7 Family Leader

Adeola Ogundele is the Family Leader for Year 7 2019-20 and is responsible for the pastoral care of the year group and ensuring a smooth transition from Primary School.

Victoria Holt
Year 8 Family Leader

Victoria Holt is responsible for the pastoral care of Year 8 students of 2019-20. She will support students as they prepare to make their GCSE choices towards the end of the academic year.

Ian Falvey
Year 9 Family Leader

Mr Falvey is Year 9 Family Leader 2019-20 and is responsible for the pastoral care the year group.
He will help to support and guide them as they begin their first year of GCSE study.

Karen Kavanagh
Year 10 Family Leader

Ms Kavanagh is the Year 10 Family Leader and is responsible for the pastoral care of the year group.
She will support and guide students as they begin their second year of their GCSE studies.

Sue Buckingham
Year 11 Family Leader

Mrs Buckingham is the Year 11 Family Leader 2019-20 and is responsible for the pastoral care of the students in this year group. She will support and guide students at this crucial time during their studies.

Jill Hackett
Well-Being Centre


Jill Hackett runs the Well-Being Centre, supporting students and their families in times of need.

O-Zone Leader

James Semple is the Leader of our ASD Unit, the O-Zone. PLease contact her for any queries you have with
regards to the O-Zone.